Mirador – In Depth Guide to Circuits

This is an indepth guide of what Circuits are in Mirador and how you can use them to make your Sentinels stronger.

What are Circuits

In Mirador, circuits are what controls the AI of your Sentinels. It tells your Sentinel what to do and when to do it. This allows you to set your Sentinel’s behaviour under certain semi-controllable parameters (I say semi-controllable because, as we will see below, the game adds a layer of randomness to mix things up). Using the game interface, you will tell your Sentinel which ability to use and in which sequence.

Circuits are earned by killing Sentinels or by having your Sentinels kill other players.

At the time of publishing this guide, the game has 12 available circuits with 3 different levels (standard, advanced, superior) which brings the total quantity of circuits to 36.

Circuits Explained

Each circuit is composed of 5 categories:

  • A zone: This tells your Sentinel what to do and in what sequence. You can have multiple zones in a circuit based on the HP of your Sentinel. Zones are represented by yellow circles
  • A starting point: This is where each circuit loop starts and ends. It is represented by a grey circle
  • A path: This tells your Sentinel what sequence of ability to do. You can have multiple paths and the chance of each to occur is always equal (i.e. if you have two paths, they will each have 50% chance to occur). A path is represented by a line with an arrow on it showing the direction of the path
  • Strikes: This tells your Sentinel to use its weapon when the circuit arrives to its socket. It is represented by a grey square
  • Abilities: This tells your Sentinel what ability to do when the circuit arrives to its socket. It is represented by a coloured diamond (green for standard ability, blue for advanced ability, purple for superior ability)

Let’s take a simple circuit as an example. Here’s the Simplicity circuit at the Standard level.

The circuit has a single zone which means it will stay within this loop regardless of the Sentinel’s HP.

Our loop starts at the grey circle at the top of the circuit and goes left, following the arrows.

First, it reaches a grey square which represents a Strike. As mentioned previously, a strike is the attack your sentinel does with its weapon. If your Sentinel is equipped with a Revolver or Blaster, it’ll do a ranged attack; if its equipped with a longsword, a mace or a saber it will do a melee attack.

Then it moves down the path following the arrow and reaches a blue diamond which indicates your Sentinel can now do either a standard (green) or advanced (blue) ability. This means you can pick between 24 abilities (12 standard or 12 advanced) if you have them in your inventory. Once the ability is done by your Sentinel, it continues following the path, following the arrows.

You then reach the second grey square; another Strike. Your Sentinel uses its weapon and moves on to the next socket which is green. On a green socket, you can only use standard level of abilities. After the ability is done, we continue down the path.

We now reach another green socket. Your Sentinel will do a second standard ability in a row and move on to the next socket, your third Strike. After this attack, it will move up the path and reach your second advanced socket and finally, it’ll complete the loop with your fourth and final Strike.

Once the loop completed, if the player and the Sentinel is still alive, it’ll do it all again, following the exact same sequence.

As you can see, in this circuit, you will never be able to use a superior (purple) ability. If you want to use a superior ability in a Simplicity circuit, you would have to use an Advanced or Superior version of the Simplicity circuit. These versions have respectively 1 and 2 superior sockets in its loop. For a view of all possible circuits versions, please see the All Circuits section below.

Complex Circuits Explained

We saw a simple, one zone circuit but let’s take a look at a more complex one; the Imbalance circuit. We will be looking at the advanced version of the circuit.

As you can see, this circuit has two zones (the two yellow circles). To know what condition triggers which zone, you would read what the text under the circuit says.

“A circuit where the sentinel will randomly alternate between two different patterns and start using slightly stronger spells under 50% health.”

This means that from 100% to 51% HP, you will be in the left zone loop and once you hit 50%, you will move to the right loop. Let’s have a look at the first zone on the left.

You start at the grey circle at the bottom center. Move up and reach the first socket, a Strike. Your Sentinel does a weapon attack and then faces a split in the path. Two paths means 50% chance to follow either one.

Let’s start on the left path. You first reach an advanced socket allowing you to slot a standard or advanced ability. You then move to a Strike socket followed by a standard one. You are now back at the start and the loop starts again.

If your Sentinel randomly picks the right loop of the left zone, it will do the following combo: Strike, Advanced ability socket, Strike.

Once your Sentinel reaches 50% HP, it will move to the right side zone that also consists in two loops. The main difference in this zone is that one of the loops has a superior (purple) socket in which you can slot any ability (standard, advanced, superior). You will also be doing back to back abilities in the right side path.

The two paths of this zone are:

  • Strike – Advanced ability – Strike.
  • Strike – Strike – Superior ability – Standard ability.

You will stay in this zone until the player or the sentinel dies.

All Circuits

At the time of publishing this guide, there is 12 different circuits at 3 different levels bringing the total to 36 available circuits to find. Here is the list along with the in game text explaining the zones conditions:

Mirador - In Depth Guide to Circuits
Mirador - In Depth Guide to Circuits
Mirador - In Depth Guide to Circuits
Mirador - In Depth Guide to Circuits

Recommended for You

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.