Shadow Arena – Hero Mastery and Skill Enhancement

Hero Mastery

Each hero has their own Mastery.

You can gain Hero Mastery experience based on your rank after each match ends.

Mastery can go up to Lv. 10.

30 – My Rank + Random 1~20 = Hero Mastery Experience acquired

If above calculation is 0 or lower, you will not gain Hero Mastery EXP.

  • (e.g.) 30 – 37 (My Rank) + 2 (Random) = -5 (Gained 0 Hero Mastery EXP)
  • (e.g.) 30 – 5 (My Rank) + 8 (Random) = 33 (Gained 33 Hero Mastery EXP)

In addition, you can acquire Skill Stones each time your hero’s Mastery increases. Use Skill Stones to enhance your hero’s skill of choice.

Skill Enhancement

You can earn a Skill Stone every time your Hero Mastery increases.

Skill Stones are used to enhance heroes’ skills.

Each hero has 5 skills, which can all be enhanced via Skill Enhancement. Also, the greater number of enhanced skills your hero has, the greater the number of Skill Stones you will need to continue enhancing your skills.

When you select your hero, you can see their Skill Enhancement options on the right-hand side of the screen and select to take them into the arena. Usually, you can select up to 2 enhanced skills. However, you can select up to 3 enhanced skills if all the skills of a hero are enhanced.

Volodymyr Azimoff
About Volodymyr Azimoff 13317 Articles
I love games and I live games. Video games are my passion, my hobby and my job. My experience with games started back in 1994 with the Metal Mutant game on ZX Spectrum computer. And since then, I’ve been playing on anything from consoles, to mobile devices. My first official job in the game industry started back in 2005, and I'm still doing what I love to do.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.