This tutorial will assist you if you want to start a new game but are unsure how to proceed. The Heretic’s Fork save must be deleted when Cloud save is turned off in the settings. Warning! This will delete all your current progress in the game.
Reset Your Progress
In order to do that you need to delete your save files located here:
After that you need to disable cloud saves from Steam.
That’s all you need to know. Losing game progress may be really annoying. It is always wise to take steps to prevent it. Backup your save files!