Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice – Lapis Lazuli Guide

How to obtain all Lapis Lazuli in Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice.

Guide to Lapis Lazuli

What is Lapis Lazuli?

Lapis Lazuli is a key upgrade material for the four final prosthetic upgrades of the Axe, Flame Vent, Shuriken, and Sabimaru.

Overall 10 Lapis Lazuli are required for all 4 upgrades, However only 6 Lapis Lazuli can be obtained in one play through so you will have to start a second if you wish to get all the upgrades.

Lapis lazuli cannot be obtained if the shura ending is chosen by obeying the iron code when owl gives you a choice.

How to Obtain All 6 Lapis Lazuli

One dropped by Shichimen Warrior, found at the base of a waterfall in the Fountainhead Palace area.

Two dropped by Demon of Hatred, found at the Ashina Castle Grounds late in the game.

Two purchasable from either of the pot nobles for 6 Treasure Carp Scales each.

One given by Pot Noble Harunaga or Pot Noble Koremori after feeding their ‘Truly Precious Bait’ to the Great Colored Carp (found as an item next to the Pot Noble chosen).

Egor Opleuha
About Egor Opleuha 6901 Articles
Egor Opleuha, also known as Juzzzie, is the Editor-in-Chief of Gameplay Tips. He is a writer with more than 12 years of experience in writing and editing online content. His favorite game was and still is the third part of the legendary Heroes of Might and Magic saga. He prefers to spend all his free time playing retro games and new indie games.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.