Pax Dei – All Locations Guide with Maps

Provinces, and Home Valleys for Each Server

Below you’ll find a list of provinces and home valleys on each server, so you can decide in advance where you’ll build your house, village, or castle.

The Region

The region designates the servers’ physical location, affecting latency.

Players aren’t segregated by geographical location, anyone can create characters in any of the regions.

The Shard

The shard, akin to a server or world, represents a copy of the game world.

Shards aren’t interconnected, so ensure you and your friends choose the same Region and Shard.

Currently, devs don’t plan to open too many shards at once.

Province and Home Valley

A Province is a vast geographic area with multiple valleys and mountain ranges. Currently, you’ll have five Provinces, offering a landscape of about 300 km² (115 mi²).

The Home Valleys are smaller zones within a Province. They are the only places where you can claim a Plot and build your home.

When creating your character, you’ll select your starting Province and Home Valley.

You have four Provinces to choose from: Ancien, Merrie, Kerys, and Inis Gallia. The PvP province, Lyonesse, lacks Divine protection (aka the Pax Dei – pretty wild, huh?), so claiming a plot and building a campment is prohibited there.

In theory, there’s no distinction between the Home Valleys in terms of gameplay. They should all offer basic resources, and all Provinces should contain the same resources.

Devs strive to place resources logically. For instance, clay and reeds are abundant near water streams, and certain resources are found in specific biomes. Therefore, regardless of your Home Valley choice, some resources will be easy to find while others may be more challenging. Also, some resources, once foraging, won’t respawn at the exact same spot. This is where communication and collaboration can become crucial.

In a Nutshell

You first need to choose your region (EU or US) and your World/Shard, then you need to pick a starting Province and Home Valley.

To better regroup with your friends or clan, the ideal would be to identify your location as follows: Region / Shard name / Province / Home Valley.

For example, EU / Arcadia / Merrie / Shire or US / Annwyn / Ancien / Tolosa.

The provinces and home valleys listed below are the same for all the shards.

Province: Ancien

  • Armanhac
  • Gravas
  • Lavedan
  • Salias
  • Tolosa
  • Tursan

Province: Kerys

  • Pladenn
  • Bronyr
  • Ewyas
  • Tremen
  • Dolavon
  • Llydaw

Province: Merrie

  • Ardbog
  • Down
  • Gael
  • Shire
  • Ulaid
  • Wiht

Province: Inis Gallia

  • Jura
  • Aras
  • Ardennes
  • Langres
  • Trecassis
  • Nones

Full Map Showing Province Connectors

Click to enlarge…

Important Notes about EA – Make Sure to Read!

The shards will be in 3 distinct geographical regions: NA (East), EU (Germany), and SEA (Singapore).

There will be RP (aka roleplay) shards as well, for those who’d want to explore Pax Dei with a roleplay touch. HOWEVER, we won’t enforce any specific rule on these shards, and there won’t be RP-specific moderation either. We trust our community to behave as they should and not disrupt the RP adventures of others. If you don’t want to RP, you have other shards to play on.

List of shards to open on June 18

NA (US East)

  • Prometheus
  • Freyja
  • Selene
  • Cernunnos
  • [RP] Danu

EU Central (Germany)

  • Tyr
  • Hecate
  • Fenrir
  • Dagda
  • [RP] Demeter

SEA (Singapore)

  • Morana

I hope you found this useful. Wishing you luck!

Egor Opleuha
About Egor Opleuha 7097 Articles
Egor Opleuha, also known as Juzzzie, is the Editor-in-Chief of Gameplay Tips. He is a writer with more than 12 years of experience in writing and editing online content. His favorite game was and still is the third part of the legendary Heroes of Might and Magic saga. He prefers to spend all his free time playing retro games and new indie games.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.