Dead by Daylight – DbD Grades (New Ranking System)

Everything you need to know about the new Grades and Grade Rewards in DbD.


Grades, unlike the old Ranks that they replaced, are not used for the Matchmaking-process and merely represent a Rank-Reward System for each Ranking Season in Dead by Daylight.

Both Killers and Survivors have a separate Grade that is shared amongst all Killers and Survivors respectively.


Grades come in 5 Qualities, with each Quality being subdivided into 4 Levels.

Changing Grade

A Player’s Grade is determined by the amount of Pips they obtain in a given Ranking Season.

Pips can be gained, lost, or kept at current number depending on one’s performance in ranked Trials.


Emblem System

Whether a Player gains, keeps, or loses Pips is determined by their performance in the Trial, as judged by the Emblem System introduced in Patch 1.9.4.

The Quality of an Emblem determines the Emblem Points it will add to the Ranking Bar displayed in the Tally Screen after a Trial:

The Ranking Bar is segmented into 16 Subdivisions, reflecting that in the best case scenario, 4 Iridescent Emblems will award 16 Emblem Points.

Ranking Seasons

Grades are only valid for one Ranking Seasons, which lasts for one month, after which one’s Grade is reset back to Ash IV for either side.

Ranking Rewards

Once one’s Grade is reset, a certain amount of Bloodpoints is awarded depending on the Grade Level one has obtained.

This reward is obtained once for the Survivor Grade and once for the Killer Grade:

Killer Grades

Survivor Grades

Thanks for reading.

Written by Sajmon

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.